LWV-LM Hosting County, Town & Village Candidate Forum Oct. 25

debatepodiumWith seats up for election at the village, town and county levels this year, the League of Women Voters of Larchmont-Mamaroneck will be hosting a candidates’ forum on Wednesday, October 25 at 7:30 p.m. at the Town of Mamaroneck Courtroom, 740 W. Boston Post Road, Mamaroneck. Doors open at 7:00 p.m.

The following candidates are slated to be at the forum on October 25:

Weschester County Legislator: Catherine Parker (Incumbent, Democrat); Norman Rosenblum (Republican)

Village of Mamaroneck Board of Trustees (1 position):  Maria DeRose (Republican); Nora Lucas (Democrat)

Village of Mamaroneck Mayor: George Mgrditchian (Republican); Tom Murphy (Democrat)

Town of Mamaroneck Supervisor (Unopposed): Nancy Seligson (Incumbent, Democrat)

Town of Mamaroneck Councilperson (Unopposed, 2 positions): Jaine Elkind Eney (Incumbent, Democrat); Sabrina Fiddelman (Democrat)

The evening will also include an informative discussion about the ballot measures New York State voters will be called upon to decide in November.